Breeding Directory

The Australian National Kennel Council Limited and its Member Bodies require their members to be fully conversant with the Code of Ethics and their responsibilities and liabilities under all legislation relating to the sale of dogs; this includes laws which provide protection to puppy purchasers.

It is the responsibility of the persons listed below to notify Dogs ACT of any change in their contact details. The breeders listed below must abide by the Dogs ACT Rules & Regulations and Code of Ethics. Unless otherwise stated, all phone numbers have the area code 02 if dialing from outside the ACT or NSW.

 

BREEDER: KENNEL PREFIX PHONE NUMBER: EMAIL ADDRESS:
AFFENPINSCHERS
K Rolfe Elcavel 4848 0222 or 0407 258 121 rolfek@gmail.com
AFGHAN HOUNDS
J. Woolley Adraskan 0409 087 070 woolleyoz@hotmail.com
AKITA
L. Buckley Blaqaviar 6254 0616 or 0409 408 800 blaqaviar@hotmail.com
ALASKAN MALAMUTE
C. Loft  Koolrunnings  0418 437098 or 6227 0007  cath@koolrunningsmals.com
 AUSTRALIAN  CATTLE DOG
K. Mc Dermott  Bludenbri  6281 5515 or 0400 417 478  bluedenbri@yahoo.com.au
Fay Grunsell 0407600807 fay.grunsell3@bigpond.com
 AUSTRALIAN  SHEPHERD
S Jamieson Ivyblu 0413 464 242 stephen.j.jamieson@bigpond.com
 D. Puttock Mistari  –  donna@mistari.com.au
 AUSTRALIAN  SILKY TERRIER
 V. Dobson   Toracheeny  6288 1111
American Staffordshire Terrier
 Geoff Hourigan Red Platinum 0404391121 redplatinumstaffs@hotmail.com
 BASSET HOUND
 J Bink  Earlingford  6291 0063 or 0402 338 324 oxford@iprimus.com.au
 BEAGLE
 B. Martin  Braylodge  6231 8152 or 0439 453 990  barbara.martin2902@yahoo.com.au
 N. Lee  Kebolee  6227 1255 or 0410 031 552  nancye.lee@bigpond.com
 C. Thompson Abercarn 0414 295 424  pthompson6@bigpond.com
 K. Hawker  Sunfair  0419 431 254 or 4845 8226 sunfair@exemail.com.au
P Orman  Bayhound  0447 132 191  bayhound1@hotmail.com
 R O’Keefe  Bimberi  0408 844 529  bimberibeagle4@bigpond.com
 BEARDED COLLIE
  J. Buckley  Stylwise  6278 4353 or 0411 269 521  stylwise@bigpond.net.au
 BICHON FRISE
 T. Milton  Tramitz  6231 5921  traciamilton@hotmail.com
 BORDER COLLIE
 P & J Marshall  Clanheath  6231 8714
 T. Bailey  Tehya  0406 675 433  tehyaborders@bigpond.com
J. Riley   Llandenny  6238 1804  jenny.riley@dotars.gov.au
 BORDER TERRIER
 P. Harding  Guilcroft  0408 206 662  pameluski@hotmail.com
 BORZOI
 K Olsson  Psovaya  0438 641 776  psovaya@gmail.com
 BOSTON TERRIER
 J. Strachan  Thasrite  4822 8380 or 0416 266 155  thasrite2@bigpond.com
 BOXER
 J. Strachan  Thasrite  4822 8380 or 0416 266 155 thasrite2@bigpond.com
 K. Jensen  Oleala 6296 4291 or 0422 271 030  olealaboxers@optusnet.com.au
 K. Berrell  Chestafield chestafield@gmail.com
M DeLaMotte  Imoen  0410 580 070  imoenboxers@yahoo.com.au
K. Greenham Elkyelura 0450 960 909 elkyelura@gmail.com
BRITISH BULLDOG
 L.Edwards/M. Singh  Eddybul  0457041758  eddybul@bigpond.net.au
 BULL TERRIER
 ACT Bull Terrier Club   6230 3660  bullterriers@actbtc.com
CAVALIER KING CHARLES SPANIEL
V. Bourke Monteba  0432861206  vicki@monteba.net
 M. Burton  Lewmah  6254 5486 or 0414 893 582  lewmah@everynet.com.au
 M. Chalmers  Chartruese  6242 4339 or 0400 024 339  chartruese1@bigpond.com
L Hutchcraft  Lahlu 0417 023 574  lahlu@tpg.com.au
 C. Luff  Bamberg  0430 125 195  bamberg01@bigpond.com
 K Rolfe   Elcavel  4848 0222 or 0407 258 121  rolfek@gmail.com
 L Williams  Cavregis  6238 1348 or 0429 381 348  cavregis1@bigpond.com
 Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Club of Canberra 6156 0908 taransay_cek@optusnet.com.au
 CHIHUAHUAS (LONG & SMOOTH COAT)
K Mackrell Queilana  0421258 485 kmackerall_21@yahoo.com.au
 COCKER SPANIEL
 C Hunter  Frostthor  6292 1426 or 0410 071 060  noggie@aapt.net.au
 COLLIE ROUGH
 K Clark  Melshe  6291 5614 or 0430 398 709
 S Connors  Connanbrae  0418 437 349
 E Regan  Elfreya  0421 718 385  mrs_reg@hotmail.com
DACHSHUND LONGHAIR
 N. Weeks  Xkalba  6227 0375 or 0419 262 204
 D Sheehan  Belpais  0435 047 839  belpais2013@gmail.com
DACHSHUND MINIATURE LONG HAIR
 M Burke Bobeyan  6291 6974
 L. Stevens  Briala  62429726 or 0408 637059 lstevens@qirx.com.au
 D. Hauberg  Cooledach  6288 1028 or 0423 560 269
DACHSHUND MINIATURE SMOOTH
 M Burke  Bobeyan  6291 6974
 D. Hauberg  Cooledach  6288 1028 or 0423 560 269
DACHSHUND STANDARD SMOOTH
 D Sheehan  Belpais  0411 104 513  belpais2013@gmail.com
 DALMATIAN
J & I Kirin  Kirindal  6254 4344 or 0439 761 496  kirindal@iimetro.com.au
T & L Dyer  Silvafyre 6258 2373 or 0429 654 112  silvafyr@bigpond.net.au
 B&S Barr  Amoeluce 0411051565  amoeluce@gmail.com
 R. Woiwade  Lukius  6296 6709 or 0403 476 734  lukius@optusnet.com.au
 P.Hurst  Yarrowfell  6296 6709 or 0419 423 891 yarrowfellpugs@gmail.com
 DEERHOUND
 M. Buckley  Fyrth  0417 225 292 or 6291 6698 fyrth@hotmail.com
 DOBERMANN
 J. Woolley  Adraskan  0409 087070 woolleyoz@hotmail.com
 J & J Montgomery  Sonza  6238 1132 or 0409 531 132 or 0406 616 026  sonza@sonza.com.au
ENGLISH SETTERS
 D & R Jones  Aldersett  6226 8886 or 0413 011180  aldersett@bigpond.com
ENGLISH SPRINGER SPANIEL
 G & F. Quinlan  Coranderrk  6288 1049 or 0411159582  gavinandfiona@homemail.com.au
 F. Coventry  Decoventrie  62808815 or 0402577139  francoventry@yahoo.com.au
FOX TERRIERS SMOOTH
 S & K Mills  Clayco   62 596 643 or 0417 466 673  clayco1@bigpond.com
GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG
 ACT German Shepherd Dog Association  Puppy enquiries: 6230 2494 or Club 6230 2456
 V Fairbairn & W Meffert  Uhlmsdorf  6230 2456
 J. Kenworthy Shilbeck  6230 2494
 B. Lowes  Majalibre  6241 4373 or 0402 073 737  lowesprinte@netspace.net.au
 T. Bailey  Tehya  0406 675 433  tehyaborders@yahoo.com.au
 L. Loft  Rokenlu  6281 2301 – 0401 637 279  rokenlu@netspeed.com.au
 M. Male  Trinishay  0407 006 080 martin@martinmale.com
GERMAN SHORTHAIRED POINTER
J &J. Hagan  Fourjays  0404 030 183 fourjaysgsps@gmail.com
 K & J Walshaw  Sedgefield  6286 3475
GOLDEN RETRIEVER
 L. Frawley  Fieldgold  0418 246 700 or 6282 3080  fieldgold@grapevine.net.au
 J & J Montgomery  Sonza  6238 1132 or 0409 531 132  sonza@sonza.com.au
 C. Stirton  Martygold 0407 277 647  martygold@westnet.com.au
 HAVANESE
 G Ransom  Karyme  gail.ransom@gmail.com
 HUNGARIAN VIZSLA
 L Sedgmen  Pointsedge  0405 345 237  gundogz@tpg.com.au
 IRISH RED & WHITE SETTER
 A. Robertson  Birdwell  0427 179 076
Italian Greyhound
 M Friend 4821 5251 or 0412 638 276 ifriend@bigpond.net.au
 G & M Sporne 0418236309 GiocattololtalianGrehounds@gmail.com
JACK RUSSELL TERRIERS
K.Scholz  Kayjaysjack  6288 9161  kayjays@homemail.com.au
 S & K Mills  Clayco  6259 6643 or 0417 466 673  clayco1@bigpond.com
 JAPANESE CHIN
 B. Kingdom  Sharonde  6253 1119
 J Nunn & G Elferkh  Randale  6254 8282
 KING CHARLES SPANIEL
 C. Luff  Bamberg  0430 125 195  bamberg4@bigpond.com
LABRADOR RETRIEVER
 M & A Martin  Balarishnan  6254 2582  max.martin8@bigpond.com
 S. Keal  Parkfield  6238 2993 or 0418 632 754  blacklabs@live.com.au
 M Meusburger  Kallarakin  6288 6801 or 0408 448 556  elle@netspeed.com.au
 A Sciannimanica  Rosealia  6230 3900 or 0427 106 337  annie_scian@hotmail.com
 G Wilson  Gaindrew  0415 329 751 gaindrew@gmail.com
 H. McPherson  Waytogame  0412 271 141 waytogamelabs@iinet.net.au
 M. Jones  Tinsletown  0416 123 329  tinsletownlabs.mj@gmail.com
 LOWCHEN
T & L Dyer  Silvafyre  6258 2373 or 0429 654 112 silvafyr@bigpond.net.au
NORFOLK TERRIER
 L. Hindley  Jotruba  0438 406 364  norfolks@webone.com.au
NORWICH TERRIER
 C. Day & L. Tomlinson Kivawolf 0407 930 780  kivawolf@bigpond.com
NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING RETRIEVER
 R & S Dwyer  Fyrefly  6292 2919  Sue.Dwyer@aus_e_sales
 PAPILLON
 J Nunn & G Elferkh Randale  6254 8282 or 0423 384 728
 P Harding  Guilcroft  0408 206 662 pameluski@hotmail.com
F Scott Kalkite 6452 5877 kalkite.papillons@bigpond.com
 PEKINGESE
 L. Houghton  Starpeke  6134 6242  or 0459 168 068  starpeke@optusnet.com.au
PETITE BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN
 B. Pengelly  Alauden  4821 1181  bpengelly@iprimus.com.au
 POMERANIAN
L & C. Thompson  Maitlandbo  6231 3743 or 0408 961 985  lesleypom2@optusnet.com.au
 J Gutesa  Jadanz  6296 3020 or 0409 532 704  jenny.gutesa@gmail.com
 S Gutesa  Sudbine  6231 7483 or 0404 255 299 suzi.gutesa@gmail.com
POODLE STANDARD
 H. Newbery  Kianti  0402 101 707  newbery66@bigpond.com
 POODLE TOY
 B. Kingdom  Sharonde  62531119
 K. Gallimore  Kylace  6231 0019 or 0418 457 521  kylie.gallimore@bigpond.com.au
 PUG
 F. Prideaux  Hugapug  6227 5991 or 0429 636 691  hugapug@ailean.com.au
P.Hurst  Yarrowfell  6296 6709 or 0419 423 891 yarrowfellpugs@gmail.com
 P Rorison  Ladradan  6291 0923 or 0413 028 785 prorison@grapevine.com.au
 V Bourke  Monteba  0432 861 206  vicki@monteba.net
 PULI
 R & M Matthews  Pooliibear  6254 0802 or 0412 817 891
RHODESIAN RIDGEBACK
 H. Mosslar  Kysaridge  6292 5882 helen.mosslar@emailme.com.au
 P. Batten  Lionslea  0402 603 377  hounds@lionslea.com
 ROTTWEILER
W. Colhoun  Kameraden  6495 6244  wendy@rottweiler.com.au
 F&N Cameron  Nicfra  0418 311 265  nicfrarottis@yahoo.com.au
 SALUKI
 A. Langford  Alshira 6227 1541  saluqi@westnet.com.au
 H. Rieger  Nomadic  0419 478 568 nomsal@bigpond.com
SHETLAND SHEEPDOG
 A. Gordon  Tooneybank  6249 1016 or 0400 391 016  alexa.gordon@bigpond.com
 A. Stevens  Fanfare  6242 9726 or 0412 777 938  astevens@qirx.com.au
H. Newbery  Kianti  0402 101 707 or 6294 8668  newbery66@bigpond.com
SHIH TZU
 B & P Cobb  Cobbstar  6231 8494
 SIBERIAN HUSKY
 N. Brown  Sibenah  0414 355 832  sibenah@hotmail.com
 R & M Herba  Mikulov  6236 6404 or 0488 099 509  siberians@ozemail.com.au
A. Mundy  Annajak  6258 0509 or 0402 433 284  angie001a@optusnet.com.au
 S. Curtotti  Avalanches  0413 898 793  avalanchessiberians@yahoo.com.au
STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER
 Staffordshire Bull Terrier Club of ACT  6294 1955 www.actdsbt.org.auact.dstc@hotmail.com
 E & L Birkeland  Jamelkur  6294 1955 – 0418 626 321  jamelkur@hotmail.com
 B & P Cobb  Cobbstar  6231 8494
 K. Sibraa  Tonkartin  0402 065 705  aktbr@aapt.net.au
 M Hayes  Roharn  6292 1946 or 0409 048 143 riahayes5@yahoo.com.au
 R Birse & N Jennings  Jenrana  0432 672 732 or 0410 407 326  jenrana@westnet.com.au
 W Luke  Bluanarchy  0402 341 807  bluanarchysbt@hotmail.com
 SUSSEX SPANIEL
 F Coventry  Decoventrie  6280 8815 or 0402 577 139  francoventry@yahoo.com.au
TENTERFIELD TERRIERS
 C Thuillier  Nuyarum  0429 303 173  cheza.t@live.com.au
TIBETAN TERRIER
 R Schuck  Tybeterr  6238 1014 after 7pm  tybeterr@gmail.com
 WEIMARANER (includes long hair)
 D. Clarkson  Greywei  6238 3140 or 0407 945 736 greywei@westnet.com.au
B Ivill  Weinot  6292 9676 or 0400 537 216 66weinot@gmail.com
WELSH CORGIE PEMBROKE
 D. Dawes  Dawco  6140 1504  dawco@intermode.on.net
WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIERS
 B Dromgool  Lochgool  6291 3314 or 0404 031 589 lochgool@gmail.com.au
M & A Martin Balarishnan  6254 2582  max.martin8@bigpond.com
 R&F Rankin Castlebend  0401 332 999 castledouglas@iinet.net.au
YORKSHIRE TERRIER
V. Dobson  Toracheeny  6288 1111