Judges Training Scheme – Conformation 2018

ANKC REGULATIONS – JUDGES TRAINING

The Dogs ACT Judges Training Program (JTS) is conducted under ANKC Regulations and is a National scheme.

Please click here to download the National Judges’ Codes of Practice and Conduct.

The Regulations can be sourced, downloaded and/or printed by clicking here

Dogs ACT applicants requirements are found here.

ANKC BREED STANDARDS
Every Breed has an official ANKC Breed Standard and these can be sourced via the ANKC website

TERMINOLOGY
Aspirant – Member enrolled in the Entrance Program that is called the Aspiring Learning Programme – first group
Trainee – Member who has completed the Aspiring Program and is enrolled in a Breed/Group Training Programme – 2nd & subsequent groups

ACT ACCREDITED ACCESSORS click here

Groups being offered in 2018 are TOYS, GUNDOGS, HOUNDS and UTILITY

2018 Trainee Lecture Program
All lectures are held at Dogs ACT rooms and commence at 7.30pm

Trainee Judges’ Lectures

Group 1 (Toys)
Thursday 3 May            Australian Silky Terrier – Russian Toy
Thursday 17 May          Chihuahua (Long & Smooth Coat)
Thursday 31 May          Italian Greyhound – Miniature Pinscher
Thursday 14 June         Bichon Frise – Coton de Tulear – Havanese – Maltese
Thursday 28 June        Pug
Thursday 12 July          Chinese Crested Dog – Lowchen

Group 3 (Gundogs)
Thursday 3 May           English Springer Spaniel – Welsh Springer
Thursday 17 May         Field Spaniel – Irish Water Spaniel
Thursday 31 May         Clumber Spaniel – Sussex Spaniel
Thursday 14 June       Cocker Spaniel – Cocker Spaniel (American)
Thursday 12 July         English Setter – Gordon Setter – Irish Red and White Setter – Irish Setter

Group 4 (Hounds)
Tuesday 10 April         Afghan Hound – Borzoi
Tuesday 24 April         Basset Fauve de Bretagne – Grand Basset Griffon Vendeen – Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
Tuesday 29 May          Foxhound – Hamiltonstovare – Harrier
Tuesday 12 June          Greyhound – Whippet
Tuesday 26 June         Basset Hound
Tuesday 10 July           Azawakh – Ibizan Hound – Pharoah Hound
Tuesday 17 July           Deerhound – Irish Wolfhound
Tuesday 7 Aug             Saluki – Sloughi

GROUP 6 (Utility)
Monday 23 April        Alaskan Malamute and Siberian Husky
Tuesday 1 May            Pyrenean Mastiff – Neopolitan Mastiff – Tibetan Mastiff
Tuesday 8 May           Bullmastiff – Mastiff – Cane Corso
Tuesday 22 May         Boxer – Rottweiler
Tuesday 5 June          Canadian Eskimo Dog – Samoyed
Tuesday 19 June        Akita – Akita Japanese – Shiba Inu

Trainee and Aspirant programme applications closed on Thu 29 March 2018.

Half group exams will be conducted on Tue 18 SEP 2018 at 7.30pm.

Full group theory exams will be conducted on Tuesday 16 October 2019 at 7.30pm start. 

Application for Trainee Theory Exam is here

Application for Aspirant Theory Exam is here

Application for Practical Exam is here

Practical examinations will be held on date/s to be determined in November or December 2018.