Breeding Directory

If looking for a breed of dog remember, a dog is not just for Christmas.  Do your research, do not buy on an impulse without realising that dogs can live up to at least 15 years and beyond.  Think carefully!

The Australian National Kennel Council Limited and its Member Bodies require their members to be fully conversant with the Code of Ethics and their responsibilities and liabilities under all legislation relating to the sale of dogs; this includes laws which provide protection to puppy purchasers.

It is the responsibility of the persons listed below to notify Dogs ACT of any change in their contact details. The breeders listed below must abide by the Dogs ACT Rules & Regulations and Code of Ethics. Unless otherwise stated, all phone numbers have the area code 02 if dialing from outside the ACT or NSW.

 

BREEDER: KENNEL PREFIX PHONE NUMBER: EMAIL ADDRESS: AFFENPINSCHERS K Rolfe Elcavel 4848 0222 or 0407 258 121 rolfek@gmail.com AFGHAN HOUNDS J. Woolley Adraskan 0401 386677 woolleyoz@hotmail.com AKITA L. Buckley Blaqaviar 6254 0616 or 0409408800 blaqaviar@hotmail.com ALASKAN MALAMUTE C. Loft  Koolrunnings 0418 437098 or 6227 0007  cath@koolrunningsmals.com  AUSTRALIAN  CATTLE DOG K. Mc Dermott  Bludenbri 6281 5515 or 0400 417478  bluedenbri@yahoo.com.au Fay Grunsell 0407600807 fay.grunsell3@bigpond.com  AUSTRALIAN  SHEPHERD S Jamieson Ivyblu 0413 464242 stephen.j.jamieson@bigpond.com  D. Puttock Mistari  –  donna@mistari.com.au  AUSTRALIAN  SILKY TERRIER  V. Dobson   Toracheeny 6288 1111 AMERICAN STAFFORDSHIRE TERRIER  Geoff Hourigan Red Platinum 0404391121 redplatinumstaffs@hotmail.com  BASSET HOUND  J Bink  Earlingford 6291 0063 or 0402 338 324 oxford@iprimus.com.au  BEAGLE N. Lee  Kebolee 6227 1255 or 0410 031 552  nancye.lee@bigpond.com C. Thompson Abercarn 0414 295 424  pthompson6@bigpond.com K. Hawker  Sunfair 0419 431254 or 4845 8226 sunfair@exemail.com.au P Orman  Bayhound 0447 132 191  bayhound1@hotmail.com R O’Keefe  Bimberi 0408 844529  bimberibeagle4@bigpond.com  BEARDED COLLIE   J. Buckley  Stylwise 6278 4353 or 0411 269 521  stylwise@bigpond.net.au  BICHON FRISE  T. Milton  Tramitz 6231 5921  traciamilton@hotmail.com  BORDER COLLIE  P & J Marshall  Clanheath 6231 8714  T. Bailey  Tehya 0406 675433  tehyaborders@bigpond.com J. Riley   Llandenny 6238 1804  jenny.riley@dotars.gov.au  BORDER TERRIER  P. Harding  Guilcroft 0408 206 662  pameluski@hotmail.com  BORZOI  K Olsson  Psovaya 0438 641 776  psovaya@gmail.com  BOSTON TERRIER  J. Strachan  Thasrite 4822 8380 or 0416 266 155  thasrite2@bigpond.com  BOXER  J. Strachan  Thasrite 4822 8380 or 0416 266 155 thasrite2@bigpond.com  K. Jensen  Oleala 6296 4291 or 0422 271030  olealaboxers@optusnet.com.au  K. Berrell  Chestafield chestafield@gmail.com M DeLaMotte  Imoen 0410 580 070  imoenboxers@yahoo.com.au K. Greenham Elkyelura 0450 960 909 elkyelura@gmail.com BRITISH BULLDOG  L.Edwards/M. Singh  Eddybul 0457041758  eddybul@bigpond.net.au  BULL TERRIER  ACT Bull Terrier Club 6230 3660  bullterriers@actbtc.com CAVALIER KING CHARLES SPANIEL V. Bourke Monteba 0432861206  vicki@monteba.net  M. Burton  Lewmah 6254 5486 or 0414 893 582  lewmah@everynet.com.au  M. Chalmers  Chartruese 6242 4339 or 0400 024 339  chartruese1@bigpond.com L Hutchcraft  Lahlu 0417 023574  lahlu@tpg.com.au  C. Luff  Bamberg 0430 125195  bamberg01@bigpond.com  K Rolfe   Elcavel 4848 0222 or 0407 258 121  rolfek@gmail.com  L Williams  Cavregis 6238 1348 or 0429 381 348  cavregis1@bigpond.com  Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Club of Canberra 6242 4339 or 0400 024 339 chartreuse1@bigpond.com  CHIHUAHUAS (LONG & SMOOTH COAT) K Mackrell Queilana 0421 258 485 kmackerall_21@yahoo.com.au  COCKER SPANIEL  C Hunter  Frostthor 6292 1426 or 0410 071 060  noggie@aapt.net.au  COLLIE ROUGH  S Connors  Connanbrae 0418 437 349  E Regan  Elfreya 0421 718 385  mrs_reg@hotmail.com DACHSHUND LONGHAIR  D Sheehan  Belpais 0435 047 839  belpais2013@gmail.com DACHSHUND MINIATURE LONG HAIR  M Burke Bobeyan 6291 6974  L. Stevens  Briala 62429726 or 0408 637059 lstevens@qirx.com.au  D. Hauberg  Cooledach 6288 1028 or 0423 560 269 DACHSHUND MINIATURE SMOOTH  M Burke  Bobeyan 6291 6974  D. Hauberg  Cooledach 6288 1028 or 0423 560 269 DACHSHUND STANDARD SMOOTH  D Sheehan  Belpais 0411 104513  belpais2013@gmail.com  DALMATIAN J & I Kirin  Kirindal 6254 4344 or 0439 761 496  kirindal@iimetro.com.au T & L Dyer  Silvafyre 6258 2373 or 0429 654 112  silvafyr@bigpond.net.au  B&S Barr  Amoeluce 0411051565  amoeluce@gmail.com  R. Woiwade  Lukius 6296 6709 or 0403 476 734  lukius@optusnet.com.au  P.Hurst  Yarrowfell 6296 6709 or 0419 423 891 yarrowfellpugs@gmail.com  DEERHOUND  M. Buckley  Fyrth 0417 225 292 or 6291 6698 fyrth@hotmail.com  DOBERMANN  J. Woolley  Adraskan 040138677 woolleyoz@hotmail.com  J, G & H Montgomery  Sonza 6238 1132 or 0416 644 175 hayden@sonza.com.au ENGLISH SETTERS  D & R Jones  Aldersett 6226 8886 or 0413 011180  aldersett@bigpond.com ENGLISH SPRINGER SPANIEL  G & F. Quinlan  Coranderrk 6288 1049 or 0411159582  gavinandfiona@homemail.com.au  F. Coventry  Decoventrie 62808815 or 0402577139  francoventry@yahoo.com.au FOX TERRIERS SMOOTH  S & K Mills  Clayco 6259 6643 or 0417 466 673  clayco1@bigpond.com GERMAN SHEPHERD DOG  ACT German Shepherd Dog Association  Puppy Enquiries:

Club: 6230 2494

6230 2456  V Fairbairn & W Meffert  Uhlmsdorf 6230 2456  J. Kenworthy Shilbeck 6230 2494  B. Lowes  Majalibre 6241 4373 or 0402 073737  lowesprinte@netspace.net.au  T. Bailey  Tehya 0406 675 433  tehyaborders@yahoo.com.au  L. Loft  Rokenlu 6281 2301 – 0401 637 279  rokenlu@netspeed.com.au  M. Male  Trinishay 0407 006080 martin@martinmale.com GERMAN SHORTHAIRED POINTER J &J. Hagan  Fourjays 0404 030 183 fourjaysgsps@gmail.com  K & J Walshaw  Sedgefield 6286 3475 GOLDEN RETRIEVER  L. Frawley  Fieldgold 0418 246 700 or 6282 3080  fieldgold@grapevine.net.au  J, G & J Montgomery  Sonza 6238 1132 or 0416 644 175 hayden@sonza.com.au  C. Stirton  Martygold 0407 277647  martygold@westnet.com.au  HAVANESE  G Ransom  Karyme  gail.ransom@gmail.com  HUNGARIAN VIZSLA  L Sedgmen  Pointsedge 0405 345 237  gundogz@tpg.com.au  IRISH RED & WHITE SETTER  A. Robertson  Birdwell 0427 179 076 Italian Greyhound  M Friend 4821 5251 or 0412 638276 ifriend@bigpond.net.au  G & M Sporne 0418236309 GiocattololtalianGrehounds@gmail.com JACK RUSSELL TERRIERS K.Scholz  Kayjaysjack 6288 9161  kayjays@homemail.com.au  S & K Mills  Clayco 6259 6643 or 0417 466 673  clayco1@bigpond.com  JAPANESE CHIN  B. Kingdom  Sharonde 6253 1119  J Nunn & G Elferkh  Randale 6254 8282  KING CHARLES SPANIEL  C. Luff  Bamberg 0430 125195  bamberg4@bigpond.com LABRADOR RETRIEVER  M & A Martin  Balarishnan 6254 2582  max.martin8@bigpond.com  S. Keal  Parkfield 6238 2993 or 0418 632 754  blacklabs@live.com.au  M Meusburger  Kallarakin 6288 6801 or 0408 448 556  elle@netspeed.com.au  A Sciannimanica  Rosealia 6230 3900 or 0427 106 337  annie_scian@hotmail.com  G Wilson  Gaindrew 0415 329 751 gaindrew@gmail.com  H. McPherson  Waytogame 0412 271 141 waytogamelabs@iinet.net.au  Mrs S Gray  Greymanor 0447 248 258 sharongray81@gmail.com LOWCHEN T & L Dyer  Silvafyre 6258 2373 or 0429 654 112 silvafyr@bigpond.net.au NORFOLK TERRIER  L. Hindley  Jotruba 0438 406364  norfolks@webone.com.au NORWICH TERRIER  C. Day & L. Tomlinson Kivawolf 0407 93780  kivawolf@bigpond.com  PAPILLON  J Nunn & G Elferkh Randale 6254 8282 or 0423 384 728  P Harding  Guilcroft 0408 206 662 pameluski@hotmail.com  PEKINGESE  L. Houghton  Starpeke 6134 6242  or 0459 168 068  starpeke@optusnet.com.au PETITE BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN  B. Pengelly  Alauden 4821 1181  bpengelly@iprimus.com.au  POMERANIAN L & C. Thompson  Maitlandbo 6231 3743 or 0408 961985  lesleypom2@optusnet.com.au  J Gutesa  Jadanz 6296 3020 or 0409 532 704  jenny.gutesa@gmail.com  S Gutesa  Sudbine 6231 7483 or 0404 255299 suzi.gutesa@gmail.com POODLE STANDARD  H. Newbery  Kianti 0402 101 707  newbery66@bigpond.com  POODLE TOY  B. Kingdom  Sharonde 62531119  K. Gallimore  Kylace 6231 0019 or 0418 457521  kylie.gallimore@bigpond.com.au  PUG  F. Prideaux  Hugapug 6227 5991 or 0429 636691  hugapug@ailean.com.au P.Hurst  Yarrowfell 6296 6709 or 0419 423 891 yarrowfellpugs@gmail.com  P Rorison  Ladradan 6291 0923 or 0413 028 785 prorison@grapevine.com.au  V Bourke  Monteba 0432 861 206  vicki@monteba.net  PULI  R & M Matthews  Pooliibear 6254 0802 or 0412 817 891 RHODESIAN RIDGEBACK  H. Mosslar  Kysaridge 6292 5882 helen.mosslar@emailme.com.au  P. Batten  Lionslea 0402 603377  hounds@lionslea.com  ROTTWEILER W. Colhoun  Kameraden 6495 6244  wendy@rottweiler.com.au  F&N Cameron  Nicfra 0418 311265  nicfrarottis@yahoo.com.au  SALUKI  A. Langford  Alshira 6227 1541  saluqi@westnet.com.au  H. Rieger  Nomadic 0419 478 568 nomsal@bigpond.com SHETLAND SHEEPDOG  A. Gordon  Tooneybank 6249 1016 or 0400 391016  alexa.gordon@bigpond.com  A. Stevens  Fanfare 6242 9726 or 0412 777 938  astevens@qirx.com.au H. Newbery  Kianti 0402 101 707 or 6294 8668  newbery66@bigpond.com SHIH TZU  B & P Cobb  Cobbstar 6231 8494  SIBERIAN HUSKY  N. Brown  Sibenah 0414 355832  sibenah@hotmail.com  R & M Herba  Mikulov 6574 5420 or 0488 099 509  siberians@mikulov.org A. Mundy  Annajak 6258 0509 or 0402 433 284  angie001a@optusnet.com.au  S. Curtotti  Avalanches 0413 898793  avalanchessiberians@yahoo.com.au STAFFORDSHIRE BULL TERRIER  Staffordshire Bull Terrier Club of ACT 6294 1955 www.actdsbt.org.auact.dstc@hotmail.com  E & L Birkeland  Jamelkur 6294 1955 – 0418 626 321  jamelkur@hotmail.com  B & P Cobb  Cobbstar 6231 8494  K. Sibraa  Tonkartin 0402 065705  aktbr@aapt.net.au  M Hayes  Roharn 6292 1946 or 0409 048 143 riahayes5@yahoo.com.au  R Birse & N Jennings  Jenrana 0432 672 732 or 0410 407 326  jenrana@westnet.com.au  W Luke  Bluanarchy 0402 341807  bluanarchysbt@hotmail.com  SUSSEX SPANIEL  F Coventry  Decoventrie 6280 8815 or 0402 577 139  francoventry@yahoo.com.au TENTERFIELD TERRIERS  C Thuillier  Nuyarum 0429 303 173  cheza.t@live.com.au TIBETAN TERRIER  R Schuck  Tybeterr 6238 1014 after 7pm  tybeterr@gmail.com  WEIMARANER (includes long hair)  D. Clarkson  Greywei 6238 3140 or 0407 945 736 greywei@westnet.com.au WELSH CORGIE PEMBROKE  D. Dawes  Dawco 6140 1504  dawco@intermode.on.net WEST HIGHLAND WHITE TERRIERS  B Dromgool  Lochgool 6291 3314 or 0404 031589 lochgool@gmail.com.au M & A Martin Balarishnan 6254 2582  max.martin8@bigpond.com  R&F Rankin Castlebend 0401 332999 castledouglas@iinet.net.au YORKSHIRE TERRIER V. Dobson  Toracheeny 6288 1111